Aug 19 2014

Hit the Glazers where it hurts

protestsThe transfer window closes in two weeks and we are yet to see last year’s problems on the pitch addressed. That is down to either two things; we are not trying, or we are trying and failing. On Saturday, we should have had a team out that could have won the game and that could have won the league but we don’t do that anymore. We lack ambition in the transfer window. I believe it is the former.

Ed Woodward had yet another busy summer this year, he left the tour early again. Last year the reasons were “Urgent transfer business”. I won’t dwell too much on last summer’s debacle as that was his first year in the job and I will give him the benefit of the doubt but now that he’s fully settled in I want to talk about this summer.

Continue reading


Aug 18 2014

Pressure is growing, will Woodward deliver?

Louis-van-Gaal-Manchester-UnitedWith Twitter becoming even more popular in the world of social media, it seems that everything in football – from transfer rumours to angry hashtags – starts and ends with a tweet. 

With United’s lacklustre performance against Swansea coming after a lack of transfer signals from inside United, fans went into a impulsive, yet fully justified attack on the club’s hierarchy. 

Continue reading


Aug 18 2014

United’s final transfer solution

Old Trafford Fire Sale

Old Trafford Fire Sale

We as a species thrive on the need to experiment. Where would we be without experiments that led to advances in medicine, engineering and space travel? The experiment at United, however, needs to end. After years of bringing world class, quality footballers to Old Trafford, the club has decided to spend some time bringing in uninspiring, mediocre athletes.

After the display against Swansea on Saturday, enough is enough. Before there are any new arrivals, these players have to go.

Continue reading


Aug 17 2014

Is All Hope Gone?

Louis-van-Gaal-Manchester-UnitedThe stinging pain in the stomach following watching Manchester United all last season has returned. Yet somehow it stings a little sharper this weekend.

It predominantly stems from raised hopes and anticipation, caused by pre-season flair and panache, coupled with an unbeaten record against high class opposition. But the more level headed sections of the United faithful perhaps didn’t quite carry the same level of expectation.

Continue reading


Aug 17 2014

Five things we’ve learnt from United vs Swansea

Tag: Match Reports,Opinion Piece @ 9:18 am

1a041512-cb29-4a55-8499-6b6931dba64a-620x425Judging a book by its cover is often a misguided and short-sighted activity to indulge into, but there are times when even the most composed and sensible of souls tend to be carried away and make irrational and rushed judgments.

It’s something a lot of United fans were guilty of this summer. A positive pre-season, a world class manager replacing David Moyes’ tactical inadequacies and his turgid football and, in the eyes of many, United were poised for a return to the glory days of the Fergie era in the blink of an eye.

Yesterday’s defeat against Swansea proved things might not be a simple this season, despite Louis Van Gaal’s arrival. Here’s five things we have learnt.

Continue reading


Aug 15 2014

Is Woodward making promises he can’t keep?

Tag: Manchester United,Opinion Piece @ 7:08 am

Ed WoodwardIn the late 1970s, throughout the “Darkness on The Edge of Town tour”, Bruce Springsteen used to add a verse to one of his signature songs, Backstreets, in which the song’s main character bemoaned being betrayed by the girl he loved.

“You lied,” sang Springsteen, initially in a melancholic, matter of fact voice, before following the music’s crescendo to utter those words in a mixture of ferocious anger and disgust.

Continue reading


Aug 14 2014

Striker on his way out while bookies suspend betting

WelbeckSteve Bruce is apparently preparing an audacious £14m bid for Manchester United striker, Danny Welbeck.

Welbeck, who came through the ranks of United’s Academy, divides opinion amongst United fans and is reportedly interested in the switch if his chances are like likely to be limited this season as he plays second fiddle tomWayne Rooney and Robin van Persie.

DOWNLOAD OUR APP

Continue reading


Aug 13 2014

Excuse The Negativity.

rp_669062996_bb455f5455.jpgI’m not normally one to moan. Okay, maybe just a little bit. But when news filtered through last night that Mr Wayne Rooney had been announced club captain, my stomach sank, and all the pre-season excitement vanished.

What have we done?

In Wayne Rooney, Manchester United possesses one of the great players in the Premier League, but they also possess one of the most disruptive the club has ever had on it’s books.

Continue reading



Page 1 of 2312345678910...20...Last »